7 comments on “Using Gradients for Perspective…

  1. I play around with my site often (each winter it seems) but you take it to a whole new level, very impressive. Does WP really save the original when you start changing things? I thought I lost my originals a few times and started over

    • Yes it does; WordPress is constantly upgrading it’s software, so this may have been before that upgrade: ‘Would I lie to you? Now would I say something that wasn’t true…’ The Eurythmics… Bet you won’t be able to get that song out of your head all day! LOL! It’s my pleasure to make with your aquaintence Lorieb. I’ll be sure to stop in on you soon. You know I’m coming, so bake me a cake! Yes, I’m some kind of Comedian…

    • The best advice I can give you is to make yourr background unobtrusive. For the same reason, don’t put animated gifs on your site. My other site at http://lidtop.wordpress.com has a black strip down the middle to write on. Since you can write now without the background intruding on the words, you can employ a more imaginative background. But again, I always blur it, and use it as a jpg with the small Internet pallet sRGB. Again it’s now unobtrusive, gives a cool 3D effect and loads up lightning fast!

Leave a Reply

